Amazing High-performance Old Guy

The Dilettante's Dilemma

  C’est moi.  I am, in fact, an Amazing, High-performance Old Guy, hereafter AHOG.[1]

You will want evidence, of course, as you should.  Let’s start with this morning, when this first occurred to me.  I made my first Starbucks run of the morning at about 5:40 a.m.  I got my coffee (Verona) and Bette’s (Pike) and headed back to the car.  I put the Verona on the floor so I would have a hand free to pull the drink cup out of the dashboard.  Then I put Bette’s cup, which is smaller than mine, into the holder.  Then I lifted the top of the drink holder in the console and put my cup there.  Then I drove home and took Bette’s coffee to her and brought mine to my desk so I could write this. (The picture below, by the way, is what you get when you search “high…

View original post 569 more words

Categories: Psychology | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

